Associations
 
Georgia Association of Child Care
Resource and Referral Agencies
               GACCRRA
 
National Association of Child Care
Resource and Referral Agencies
                NACCRRA
 
  
   National Association for the
   Education of Young Children
                 NAEYC
          http://naeyc.org
 
 
  Georgia Assn of Young Children
                 GAYC
 
National Assn for Family Child Care
                 NAFCC
        http://www.nafcc.org
 
   
     American Camp Association
               ACACamps
         http://acacamps.org
 
 
  National Afterschool Association
                  NAA
   
   Georgia School Age Care Assn
                 GSACA
       http://www.gsaca.com
 
           
           Child Care Aware
 
    
    National Child Care Association
                   NCCA
        http://www.nccanet.org
 
 
   Southern Early Childhood Assn
                    SECA
 
 
 

 Community Resources

Bright From the Start – http://decal.ga.gov

GA Program for Infant/Toddler Care- http://www.gapitc.org

Div. of Family and Children’s Serv.– http://dfcs.dhr.georgia.gov/portal/site/DHR-DFCS

211 -United Way – www.uwce.org

Head Start Information & Publication Center – http://www.georgiaheadstart.org

Information Network for Children – http://www.caresolutions.com/infc/index.html

Zero to Three – http://www.zerotothree.org

        After a Storm or Hurricane Resources

Be_Prepared_Georgia!.pdf

Resources for your flooded home.pdf

Food In Your Fridge Keep or Toss.pdf

Parenting

Child Care Aware Parent Network – http://www.naccrra.org/parents

Parents As Teachers – http://ParentsAsTeachers.org

Family.com – http://family.go.com

Family Education – http://familyeducation.com

Proactive Parent – http://www.proactiveparent.com

Parenting.org – http://www.parenting.org

Family TLC – http://www.familytlc.net

Action for Children – http://www.actionforchildren.org

Parent to Parent of Georgia - http://www.p2pga.org

Washington Learning Systems - http://www.walearning.com

PBS Raising Readers - http://readytolearnreading.org

National Council on Family Relations - http://www.ncfr.org

Georgia Family Connection Partnership - http://gafcp.org

Read Right from the Start - www.readrightfromthestart.org

Inclusion/Special Needs

Babies Can’t Wait – http://dph.georgia.gov/Babies-Cant-Wait

CDC: Learn the Signs - http://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/actearly/downloads.html

Cerebral Palsy Group - https://cerebralpalsygroup.com/

Cerebral Palsy Guide - https://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com

Cerebral Palsy Guidance - www.cerebralpalsyguidance.com

Child Care Law Center – http://www.childcarelaw.org

Easter Seals of North Georgia – http://www.northgeorgia.easterseals.com

Easter Seals of Southern Georgia – http://www.southerngeorgia.easterseals.com

Emory Autism Center – http://www.psychiatry.emory.edu/PROGRAMS/autism/

GA Federation Council for Exceptional Children – http://www.gacec.org

Georgia PINES -  http://www.gapines.info

Georgia Learning Resources System – http://www.glrs.org

Lekotek – http://www.lekotekga.org

The Nat. Dissemination Center for Children with Disabilities – http://www.nichcy.org/

Child Care Plus - http://www.ccplus.org/index.htm

Children 1st Program - http://health.state.ga.us/programs/childrenfirst

GA DOE Special Education - http://www.doe.k12.ga.us/ci_exceptional.aspx

Better Brains for Babies - http://www.fcs.uga.edu/ext/bbb/

Wrightslaw Special Education Law and Advocacy - http://www.wrightslaw.com

Individual with Disabilities Act (IDEA) - http://idea.ed.gov

Students with Disabilities - http://www.disabledtravelers.com/working-with-students.htm

Health and Safety

Georgia Division of Public Health – http://health.state.ga.us

Prevent Child Abuse – http://www.preventchildabusega.org

Safe Kids Savannah – http://safekidssavannah.org

Healthy Child Care America – http://healthychildcare.org

National Program for Playground Safety – http://www.uni.edu/playground/

Center for Disease Control – http://www.cdc.org

USDA Healthy Meals Resoure System – http://healthymeals.nal.usda.gov

National SIDS/Infant Death Resource Center – http://www.sidscenter.org

Consumer Products Safety Commission – http://www.cpsc.gov

The Nat. Resource Center for Health and Safety in Child Care – http://nrckids.org

Toy Industry Association - http://www.toy-tia.org

World Against Toys Causing Harm - http://www.toysafety.org

National Center for Healthy Housing - http://www.nchh.org

American Academy of Pediatrics- http://www.aap.org

Southeast Health District- http://www.sehdph.org

Discovery Education- http://discoveryeducation.com

Ready Georgia- http://www.ready.georgia.gov

Educational Resources

Savannah Technical College - http://www.savannahtech.edu

Early Childhood Educ.'s & Family Cor. – http://users.stargate.net/~cokids/teacher.html

National Network for Child Care – http://www.nncc.org

The Born Learning Group – http://www.bornlearning.org

Innovative Educators – http://www.innovative-educators.com

Leaps and Bounds – http://www.leapsandbounds.org

Lesson Planz.com – http://www.lessonplanz.com

Teaching Strategies – http://www.teachingstrategies.com

Preschool Express – http://www.preschoolexpress.com

Preschool Education – http://www.preschooleducation.com

Council for Professional Recognition - http://www.cdacouncil.org/

Center on the Social & Emotional Foundations for Early Learning- http://csefel.vanderbilt.edu

Read Right from the Start - www.readrightfromthestart.org

The Ultimate Teacher Resource Guide - http://www.supersummary.com/teacher-resource-guide/

 

 
 


website design and development by United WebWorks -
Savannah, Georgia